Eureka Prize Win to ANBUG Committee Member

ANBUG (albeit a little late!) wishes to congratulate its past secretary, Dr. Andrew Clulow, and his colleagues at Monash University for being awarded the 2020 Australian Museum Eureka Prize for Innovative Use of Technology.

This award acknowledged their innovative new synchrotron-based methods to study the interaction of milk and milk-like systems with drugs.

The team members, based in the Drug Delivery Disposition and Dynamics theme at the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MIPS), are Professor Boyd, Dr Malinda Salim, Dr Andrew Clulow and Ms Gisela Ramirez. Dr Adrian Hawley from the Australian Synchrotron is also an integral part of the team, providing the critical link to this major infrastructure that has been crucial to the advances made during the project.

Congratulations to Andy and all involved!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *